horizontal line

A richly inventive sequence of 12 chamber sonatas, which allows this small group of talented musicians to dazzle as they revel in Biber’s virtuosic, often ecstatic writing. A most desirable collection – even if, at 47 minutes’ duration, it offers short measure.

GUY WEATHERALL Read the full review on Agora Classica

   Read full review   

To continue reading, please upgrade to a premium account. You will have immediate full access.

Read more classical music reviews online here:

Classical Music, 2014 - ©Rhinegold Publishing